

## ANNUAL MEETING October 1, 2023 7:00 pm (CST)

The meeting was called to order by President Myron Loberg. Present on Zoom: Lyle Claussen, Laura Dallmann, Mindy Donovan, Jake Kish, Allan Koppinger, Rod Lym, Tim McLagan, Dana Nelson, Terry Sudrla, David Woods, Myron Loberg, and Dee Jensen.

A motion was made and seconded to approve the July 23rd minutes. MM/S Sudrla/Dallmann. Motion carried.

The treasurer's report was given. The balance is \$21,745.29. A motion was made and seconded to approve the report. MM/S Lym/Nelson. Motion carried.

## Championship Reports

Tim McLagan, Youth Director, was unavailable for the meeting.

Lyle Clausen, LDR Chair, reported we had 14 USATF athletes participate in the 10K and half-marathon Championships held in conjunction with the Bismarck Marathon. Our 2023 Grow to Impact Gant for MUT has been a bit of a struggle. Lyle is working to get a calendar of road races for 2024.

## Other Accreditation Reports

Dee Jensen reported on Memberships: 403, Sanctions -27, and Clubs -13. There are 34 certified officials.

Laura Dallmann, webmaster, will place all meet information and meet results on the website. Please provide e-blasts information enabling the ability to reach out to memberships with information of interest. In addition, social media resources are being utilized to market our sport.

Old Business

None.

New Business

2024 Championship Dates:

June 7-8 – USATF Dakotas JO, Open, Masters Track & Field and Race Walk Championships at Aberdeen SD.

July 4-7 – USATF Region VIII JO Championships at Aberdeen, SD

## LDR

July – 5k Beef 'n Eggs – Brookings SD

September – Half Marathon, 10k – Bismarck ND

October/November – JO, Open, and Masters Cross Country Championships, Fargo ND.

Quarterly meetings will be held January 21, April 21, and July 21. They are scheduled for the third Sunday of the month at 7:00pm.

A motion was made and seconded to elect the current officers. MM.S Sudrla and Lym. Motion carried.

President – Myron Loberg Vice President – Lyle Clausen Secretary – Dee Jensen Treasurer - Laura Dallmann

Annual Meeting Delegates: Lyle Claussen, Dee Jensen, Laura Dallmann, Terry Sudrla and April Lund. Jake Kish and Mindy Donavan are also interested in attending. After some discussion, it was determined all attendees would pay for their registration and shuttle bus round trip. The Association would cover air fares of up to \$500/person and rooms.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Next Quarterly Meeting – January 21 at 7:00pm

Respectfully submitted,

Dee Jensen, Secretary